Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mike P'Pool

Mike P'Pool

February 13, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Mike P'Pool
"I’ve been with Matt for years and the service is great. In particular Natalie is awesome. Very quick to send stuff to me, asks the right questions to best help solve situations, and super professional and pleasant to work with. She rocks!"
Profile photo of Anthony Ruggiero (Anthony_USMC)

Anthony Ruggiero (Anthony_USMC)

January 20, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Anthony Ruggiero (Anthony_USMC)
"I've been with Matt and his team for 4 years now. Very appreciative of them."
Profile photo of Jim Fisher

Jim Fisher

January 17, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Jim Fisher
"Natalie was very responsive and had me a new policy within hours. Thank you for making the transition so easy. Would definitely recommend Matt Escobar's office!"
Profile photo of Hanna Bautista

Hanna Bautista

January 16, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Hanna Bautista
"Matt and his team were very helpful. One of his employees, Jonathan Corley was able to get me to make the switch from USAA to State Farm."
Profile photo of Harrison Patton

Harrison Patton

December 7, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Harrison Patton
"My wife and I had a great experience dealing with John Corley. John walked us through our different options in a way that was easy to understand, and helped decide which would work best for us. Highly recommend."
Profile photo of Kevin Tisdale-Fletcher

Kevin Tisdale-Fletcher

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kevin Tisdale-Fletcher
"Great to do business with and very knowledgeable in answering all my questions"
Profile photo of Eric Maione

Eric Maione

October 4, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Maione
"Natalie was very responsive, and helpful. Also the rates where very competitive"
Profile photo of Nina Roland

Nina Roland

October 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nina Roland
"I worked with Natalie and she has been great. She has gone above and beyond to help me get things taken care of. I absolutely recommend her!"
Profile photo of Peter Norman

Peter Norman

September 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Peter Norman
"Thanks for the excellent customer service. Always a great experience."
Profile photo of Jacob Sheppard

Jacob Sheppard

September 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jacob Sheppard
"I worked with Natalie and she was very helpful in explaining my coverage options as well as some ways to save me money. My new policies are about 1/2 of what I was paying for the same or better coverage!"
Profile photo of Sue K

Sue K

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Sue K
"I recently contacted Matt Escobar to discuss my options for both Auto and Home insurance. I felt like I had been paying too much for insurance and needed to do something about it. In a very short time, Matt was able to write up both an Auto and Home Insurance policy that met the needs for me and my family. Matt was very thorough and knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Matt provide excellent service and pricing and at the end of the day, Matt ultimately saved my family over $2,000 per year! My only regret is that I didn't contact him sooner."
Profile photo of Scott Freeh

Scott Freeh

May 31, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Scott Freeh
"Working with Matt Escobar and John McClung to help me switch from my previous insurer to State Farm was one of the easiest processes I he had in dealing with any business. They are very knowledgeable and extraordinarily helpful and fully capable of explaining the details of the process. They took the time to work with me and at no time did I sense any impatient or concescension from them as I have experienced in the past from agents of other companies. They saved me a rather large sum over my previous policy with a company I had been with since 2002. I highly recommend them for anyone looking for the best service of this kind Rolla Durham"
Profile photo of James Sprigler

James Sprigler

May 19, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by James Sprigler
"I am delighted to share my outstanding experience with John McClung, my State Farm Insurance representative. From the moment I connected with him, it was clear that John possesses an unwavering commitment to providing top-notch service and ensuring his clients' peace of mind. His expertise, dedication, and genuine care for his customers have made him an invaluable asset in navigating the complex world of insurance. One of the qualities that set John apart is his deep knowledge of insurance policies and his ability to explain intricate details in a way that is easy to understand. When discussing my insurance needs, he patiently listened to my concerns and thoroughly assessed my situation before recommending the most suitable coverage options. His advice was always tailored to my specific requirements, ensuring that I felt confident and well-protected. Throughout the process, John demonstrated an exceptional level of professionalism and responsiveness. He promptly addressed any questions or concerns I had, providing thorough explanations and clarifications. His attention to detail was impeccable, ensuring that no stone was left unturned when it came to securing my assets and loved ones. I truly appreciate his proactive approach in reviewing my policies periodically to ensure they remain aligned with my evolving needs. Moreover, John's dedication to customer service is truly commendable. He consistently went above and beyond to ensure that I received the best possible service. Whether it was assisting with policy adjustments or just transferring our policy over to a new state, John was always readily available, displaying a genuine willingness to assist and provide support. It is evident that he genuinely cares about his clients and their well-being, fostering a strong sense of trust and reliability. Beyond his exceptional skills as an insurance professional, John's friendly and approachable demeanor made every interaction a pleasure. He creates a comfortable environment where clients can openly discuss their concerns and receive personalized guidance. His ability to build strong relationships is a testament to his professionalism and sincere interest in helping others. In summary, John McClung has been an absolute pleasure to work with as my State Farm Insurance representative. His extensive knowledge, unwavering dedication, and outstanding customer service make him an invaluable asset. I wholeheartedly recommend John to anyone seeking insurance coverage or guidance. With John by your side, you can rest assured that you will receive the highest level of service, protection, and peace of mind. Thank you, John, for your exceptional support and expertise. You have truly made a positive impact on my insurance experience! V/R James S."
Profile photo of Katie Lipski

Katie Lipski

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Katie Lipski
"thank you for breaking down my policy to help me understand what my insurance covers,matt was very helpful."
Profile photo of Chad Lipski

Chad Lipski

April 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Chad Lipski
"Matt has been nothing but Top Notch in helping my Daughter get taken care of for her first Car Insurance policy!!!! He made sure she had the right coverage to not only protect others but herself in the case that something was to happen. We will be working with Matt down the road to help support other family members!"
Profile photo of asha anderson

asha anderson

April 16, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by asha anderson
"I've been with Matt for years and last year I was going through some medical issues and he worked with me to make sure my policies wouldn't cancel and I'm so grateful for him and his team!!! He constantly checks on me and is so fast to answer any question or concerns. If your looking for an Agent please choose Matt !!!!"
Profile photo of Melissa Lee

Melissa Lee

April 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Melissa Lee
"We stopped by the office yesterday and Natalie helped us with two separate issues. She was so incredibly organized! She made phone calls for us while we sat there and got immediate answers to our questions."
Profile photo of Ania Levy

Ania Levy

April 6, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ania Levy
"I met with Natalie Portman in Matt Escobar’s office. My partner Bart and I had a most pleasant experience speaking with Natalie and getting our insurance needs taken care of quickly and efficiently. We look forward to working with Natalie and Matt for years to come!"
Profile photo of Steve W

Steve W

March 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Steve W
"I have aging parents - most people do, kind of goes with the being a child thing. Anyway, I looked online for local State Farm Agents. I called both offices. One office, I got a voice mail, the other I got Natalie. I explained the relative insanity of my situation. Another provider had declared my parents' house uninsurable, a broker who said they would save them money. I explained the situation, sent some pictures of the house (not required, but I am all about honesty). We talked for about an hour about options, coverage, etc. I never felt rushed, even though I know there was a lot to unpack and about 10 minutes of it was necessary. I have been with State Farm for 30 or more years. My parents always told me it was "too expensive." Well, you do pay for what you get. My NC Agent is great, my previous agents in TN and NC were also great. I am happy to say that this extends to Matt Escobar and his team. Natalie analyzed the coverage the "discount provider" offered and recommend upgrades to that. So I am thinking it will cost more. However, these are my parents, so who cares? Thanks to a proper review of their needs and a correct assessment of the house, this full-service carrier is actually less than the "discount" people. It sounds hokey, but don't believe all the hype about Independent Brokers. I have been with State Farm for 30 years, because they treat me with respect and dignity. Maybe I have been lucky... 5 times in a row. When you really need it, having insurance you can trust, is worth paying extra. Although, I didn't have to."
Profile photo of Logan Stafford

Logan Stafford

March 25, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Logan Stafford
"My husband and I dealt with Natalie throughout our process with State Farm and she was fantastic! We were switching from another large insurance provider after being put through a lot of trouble, and was recommended State Farm from family members who have been with them for decades. We were pleasantly surprised with how prompt the communications were, and how easy it was to ask questions. Natalie was able to bundle our home and auto for significantly cheaper than what we had before, for matching auto coverage and significantly more home coverage. I would highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Jonathan Kovacs

Jonathan Kovacs

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jonathan Kovacs
"Natalie made the entire process of moving my household auto insurance policies from out of state, and opening a new Homeowner policy simple, convenient, and headache free. She acted promptly, was knowledgeable, professional and a pleasure to work with. If moving to the Richmond area, or just looking for new coverage, I strongly recommend reaching out to Natalie for a competitive quote!"
Profile photo of Ashley MacDonald

Ashley MacDonald

March 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ashley MacDonald
"I really enjoyed working with Natalie! She generated various bundled quotes for homeowners + auto to save us money. She thoroughly explained the coverage for homeowners insurance, which was helpful for a first time home buyer like myself. I also appreciate that she was accessible and willing to communicate via email, text, and calls. Although we ended up going with another insurance company, when I called to let her know Natalie still offered to provide a list of family friendly excursions we could do in the area, since we're relocating from Chicago. So nice!"
Profile photo of George C

George C

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by George C
"Matt and his team are always awesome. Natalie especially is incredibly efficient, professional, and wonderful to deal with. I am a very happy customer for sure"
Profile photo of Cody Fullard

Cody Fullard

March 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cody Fullard
"Natalie was awesome answered everything I had and saved me a significant amount of money a year!"
Profile photo of Marti Hartung

Marti Hartung

March 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Marti Hartung
"I was treated very well. Service was wonderful. I was given great instructions to help me get my car repaired as soon as possible great service thank you"